Full List Of Universities In Nigeria Federal, State And Private Institutions

LIST OF UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA FEDERAL, STATE AND PRIVATE INSTITUTIONS

Universities In Nigeria Federal, State And Private Institutions

According to the Nigerian Universities Commission (NUC), there are about 43 Federal Universities in Nigeria, 48 State Universities in Nigeria and 79 private Universities in Nigeria. The list was updated by the NUC on their official website on 10/07/2019.

For more information about the Universities please visit their official website below on the under listed list.

FEDERAL UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA

 

S/N FEDERAL UNIVERSITIES YEAR EST. WEBSITE ADDRESS VICE CHANCELLOR
1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi 1988 http://www.atbu.edu.ng Professor Saminu Ibrahim
2 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria 1962 http://www.abu.edu.ng Professor Ibrahim Garba
3 Bayero University, Kano 1975 http://www.buk.edu.ng Professor Yahuza Muhammad Bello
4 Federal University Gashua, Yobe 2013 http://www.fugashua.edu.ng Prof. Andrew Haruna
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun 2007 http://www.fupre.edu.ng Prof. Akii Ibhadode
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure 1981 http://www.futa.edu.ng Prof. Joseph Adola Fuwape
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna 1982 http://www.futminna.edu.ng Professor Abdullahi Bala
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri 1980 http://www.futo.edu.ng Prof. Francis Chukwuemeka Eze
9 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State 2011 http://www.fud.edu.ng/ Professor Fatima Batoul Muktar
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina 2011 http://www.fudutsinma.edu.ng Professor Armaya’u Hamisu
11 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State 2011 http://www.fukashere.edu.ng Prof. Alhassan Mohammed Gani
12 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State 2011 http://www.fulafia.edu.ng Professor Muhammad Sanusi Liman
13 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State 2011 http://www.fulokoja.edu.ng Professor Angela Freeman Miri
14 Alex Ekwueme University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State 2011 http://www.funai.edu.ng Professor Chinedum Nwajiuba
15 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa 2011 http://www.fuotuoke.edu.ng/ Professor Seth Accra Jaja
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State 2011 http://www.fuoye.edu.ng/ Prof. Kayode Soremekun
17 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State 2011 http://www.fuwukari.edu.ng/ Professor Mohammed Kundiri
18 Federal University, Birnin Kebbi 2013 http://www.fubk.edu.ng Prof. Bello Bala Shehu
19 Federal University, Gusau Zamfara 2013 http://www.fugusau.edu.ng Prof. Magaji Garba
20 Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike 1992 http://www.mouau.edu.ng Professor Francis O Otunta
21 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola 1981 http://www.mautech.edu.ng Professor Munzali Jibril
22 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos 2002 http://www.nou.edu.ng Professor Azubuike Sonny Nwankwo (Provost)
23 Nigeria Police Academy Wudil 2013 http://polac.edu.ng/ Professor Charles Esimone
24 Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna 1985 http://www.nda.edu.ng Professor Eyitope Ogunbodede
25 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka 1992 http://www.unizik.edu.ng Professor Abdul-Rasheed Na’ Allah
26 Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife 1962 http://www.oauife.edu.ng Professor Felix Kolawole Salako
27 University of Abuja, Gwagwalada 1988 http://www.uniabuja.edu.ng Prof. Richard Anande Kimbir
28 Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta 1988 http://www.unaab.edu.ng Professor Faraday Orumwense
29 University of Agriculture, Makurdi 1988 http://www.uam.edu.ng Prof. Zana Itinube Akpagu
30 University of Benin 1970 http://www.uniben.edu.ng Professor Abel Idowu Olayinka
31 University of Calabar 1975 http://www.unical.edu.ng Professor Sulyman Abdulkareem
32 University of Ibadan 1948 http://www.ui.edu.ng Prof. Sebastian Maimako
33 University of Ilorin 1975 http://www.unilorin.edu.ng Prof. Oluwatoyin T Ogundipe
34 University of Jos 1975 http://www.unijos.edu.ng Professor Ibrahim A. Njodi
35 University of Lagos 1962 http://www.unilag.edu.ng Professor Benjamin C. Ozumba
36 University of Maiduguri 1975 http://www.unimaid.edu.ng Professor Ndowa N Lale
37 University of Nigeria, Nsukka 1960 http://www.unn.edu.ng Professor Enefiok Essien
38 University of Port-Harcourt 1975 http://www.uniport.edu.ng Professor Abdullahi Audu. Zuru
39 University of Uyo 1991 http://www.uniuyo.edu.ng  
40 Usumanu Danfodiyo University 1975 http://www.udusok.edu.ng Prof. Mohammed Dauda (Provost)
41 Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State 2018   Prof. David Iliya Malgwi
42 Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna 2018 https://afit.edu.ng  
43 Nigerian Army University Biu 2018 https://naub.edu.ng/  
READ  NYSC Batch A 2020 Mobilization Timetable

 

STATE UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA

 

S/N STATE UNIVERSITIES YEAR EST. WEBSITE ADDRESS VICE CHANCELLOR
1 Abia State University, Uturu 1981 http://www.absu.edu.ng Prof. E. Uche Ikonne
2 Adamawa State University Mubi 2002 http://www.adsu.edu.ng Prof (Mrs) Kaletapwa Farauta
3 Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba 1999 http://www.aaua.edu.ng Professor Igbekele Amos Ajibefun
4 Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot Akpaden 2010 http://www.aksu.edu.ng Professor Eno James Ibanga
5 Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma 1980 http://www.aauekpoma.edu.ng Professor Ignatius A. Onimawo
6 Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli 2000 http://coou.edu.ng/ Professor Fidelis Uzochukwu Okafor
7 Bauchi State University, Gadau 2011 http://www.basug.edu.ng Prof. Ezzildin M. Abdulrahman
8 Benue State University, Makurdi 1992 http://www.bsum.edu.ng Professor Msugh Moses Kembe
9 Yobe State University, Damaturu 2006 http://www.ysu.edu.ng Professor Yakubu Muktar
10 Cross River State University of Technology, Calabar 2004 http://www.crutech.edu.ng Professor A. Owan Enoh
11 Delta State University Abraka 1992 http://www.delsu.edu.ng Professor Victor Peretomode
12 Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki 2000 http://www.ebsu.edu.ng Professor Chigozie N Ogbu
13 Ekiti State University 1982 http://www.eksu.edu.ng Prof. Samuel Oye Bandele
14 Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu 1982 http://www.esut.edu.ng Prof. Luke O Anike
15 Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe 2004 http://www.gsu.edu.ng Professor Ibrahim Musa Umar
16 Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai 2005 http://www.ibbu.edu.ng Professor Muhammad N Maiturare
17 Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni 2010 http://www.iaue.edu.ng Prof. Ozo-Mekuri Ndimele
18 Imo State University, Owerri 1992 http://www.imsu.edu.ng Prof. Mrs Victoria Obasi (Ag)
19 Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa 2013 http://www.slu.edu.ng Prof. Lawan Sani Taura
20 Kaduna State University, Kaduna 2004 http://www.kasu.edu.ng Professor Muhammad Tanko
21 Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil 2000 http://www.kust.edu.ng Professor IShehu A Musa
22 Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero 2006 http://www.ksusta.edu.ng Prof. Bashar Ladan Aliero
23 Kogi State University Anyigba 1999 http://www.ksu.edu.ng Professor Mohammed Sanni Abdulkadir
24 Kwara State University, Ilorin 2009 http://www.kwasu.edu.ng Professor A. Na-Allah
25 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso 1990 http://www.lautech.edu.ng Prof. Adeniyi S Gbadegesin
26 Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa 2008 http://www.osustech.edu.ng Prof. Sunday R Ogunduyile
27 River State University 1979 http://www.rsu.edu.ng Prof. Blessing Chimezie Didia
28 Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye 1982 http://www.oouagoiwoye.edu.ng Prof Ganiyu Olatunji Olatunde
29 Lagos State University, Ojo 1983 http://www.lasu.edu.ng Prof. Olanrewaju Fagbohun
30 Niger Delta University Yenagoa 2000 http://www.ndu.edu.ng Prof. Samuel Gowon Edoumiekumo
31 Nasarawa State University Keffi 2002 http://www.nsuk.edu.ng Prof. Muhammad Akaro Mainoma
32 Plateau State University Bokkos 2005 http://www.plasu.edu.ng Prof. Doknan Sheni
33 Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode 2005 http://www.tasued.edu.ng Prof. Oluyemisi Obilade
34 Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina 2006 http://www.umyu.edu.ng Prof. Idris Isa Funtua
35 Osun State University Osogbo 2006 http://www.uniosun.edu.ng Prof Labode Popoola
36 Taraba State University, Jalingo 2008 http://www.tsuniversity.edu.ng Prof. Vincent Ado Tenebe
37 Sokoto State University 2009 http://www.ssu.edu.ng Prof. Sani M Dangwaggo
38 Yusuf Maitama Sule University Kano 2012 http://www.nwu.edu.ng Prof. Mustapha Ahmad Isah
39 Oyo State Technical University Ibadan 2012 https://tech-u.edu.ng/ Prof. Abayomi Salami
40 Ondo State University of Medical Sciences 2015 http://www.unimed.edu.ng Prof. Friday Okonofua
41 Edo University Iyamo 2016 http://www.edouniversity.edu.ng/ Prof. Emmanuel Aluyor (Ag)
42 Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State 2016 https://www.epu.edu.ng/ Prof. Dafe Otobo
43 University of Africa Toru Orua, Bayelsa State 2016 https://www.uat.edu.ng/public/ Prof. Valentine Aletor
44 Bornu State University, Maiduguri 2016    
45 Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology Abeokuta 2017    
46 Gombe State University of Science and Technology 2017    
47 Zamfara State University 2018    
48 Bayelsa Medical University 2019    
49 University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Umuagwo 2019    
50 University of Creative Technology Umuna 2019    
51 University of Medical Science Ogboko 2019    
52 University of Science and Technology Omuna Isiako 2019    
READ  Skoltech University Scholarship for International Students

 

PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA

 

S/N FEDERAL UNIVERSITIES YEAR EST. WEBSITE ADDRESS VICE CHANCELLOR
1 Achievers University, Owo 2007 http://www.achievers.edu.ng Professor Tunji Samuel Ibiyemi
2 Adeleke University, Ede 2011 http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng Prof. Samuel E Alao
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State 2009 http://www.abuad.edu.ng Professor M.O Ajisafe
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja 2007 http://aust.edu.ng Professor Kingston Nyamapfene
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan 2005 http://www.acu.edu.ng Prof. Dapo F Asaju
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin 2005 https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng Professor Taofeek Ibrahim
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina 2005 http://www.auk.edu.ng Prof. Shehu G. Ado
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola 2003 http://www.aun.edu.ng Dr. Dawn Dekle
9 Augustine University 2015 http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ Prof. Steve OlaOluwa Afolami
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo 1999 http://www.babcock.edu.ng Professor Ademola Stephen Tayo
11 Baze University 2011 http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng Prof. Tahir Mamman
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta 2005 http://www.bellsuniversity.edu.ng/ Professor Jeremiah Ojediran
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City 2002 https://www.biu.edu.ng/ Prof. Sam Guobadia
14 Bingham University, New Karu 2005 http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng Prof. William Barnabas Qurix
15 Bowen University, Iwo 2001 http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org Professor. Matthews Akintunde Ojo
16 Caleb University, Lagos 2007 http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng Professor Ayandiji D Aina
17 Caritas University, Enugu 2005 http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ Professor Vincent C. Okore
18 Chrisland University 2015 http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng Prof (Mrs) Chinedum Peace Babalola
19 Covenant University Ota 2002 http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ Prof. Aderemi A Atayero
20 Crawford University Igbesa 2005 http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng Prof. Isaac Rotimi Ajayi
21 Crescent University 2005 http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng Professor Ibrahim Gbajabiamila
22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo 2015 http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ Prof. Timothy O Olagbemiro
23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin 2012 http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng Prof. Olukayode O. Amund
24 Evangel University, Akaeze 2012 http://www.evangeluniversity.edu.ng Prof. I U Kalu
25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo 2007 http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng Prof. Usman Abdullateef
26 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State 2009 http://www.gouni.edu.ng Prof. (Revd.) Chikelu. Anieke
27 Gregory University, Uturu 2012 http://www.gregoryuniversity.com Prof. M O E Iwuala
28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun 2015 http://www.hallmark.edu.ng Prof. Segun Odunola
29 Hezekiah University, Umudi 2015 http://hezekiah.edu.ng/ Prof. Enoch Ajunwa
30 Igbinedion University Okada 1999 http://www.iuokada.edu.ng Professor Lawrence Ikechukwu Ezemonye
31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji 2006 http://www.jabu.edu.ng Professor Sola Fajana
32 Kings University, Ode Omu 2015 http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ Prof. Diran Famurewa
33 Kwararafa University, Wukari 2005 http://www.kwararafauniversity.edu.ng Professor Yakubu A Ochefu
34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. 2011 http://www.lmu.edu.ng Professor Adeniyi Olayanju
35 Lead City University, Ibadan 2005 http://www.lcu.edu.ng Prof. Kabiru Aderemi Adeyemo
36 Madonna University, Okija 1999 http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng Prof. Chucks E. Ezedum
37 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo 2012 http://www.mcu.edu.ng Prof. Adeniyi Agunbiade
38 Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University 2015 http://mciu.edu.ng/ Prof. (Mrs.) Ibiynka A. Fuwape
39 Mountain Top University 2015 http://www.mtu.edu.ng Prof Elijah Ayolabi
40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja 2009 http://www.ntnu.edu.ng Professor Huseyin Sert
41 Novena University, Ogume 2005 http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng Prof Chris Aniche Okoroafor
42 Obong University, Obong Ntak 2007 http://www.obonguniversity.net Professor Udouda M Ekanemesang
43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State 2009 http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng Prof. Chibuzo Nnate Nwoke
44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos 2002 http://www.pau.edu.ng Professor Juan Manuel Elegido
45 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State 2009 http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng Professor Uche Isiugo-Abanihe
46 Redeemer’s University, Ede 2005 http://www.run.edu.ng Professor Anthony Enisan Akinlo
47 Renaissance University, Enugu 2005 http://www.rnu.edu.ng Prof. C C Onochie
48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State 2009 http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng Professor O. C. Onwudike
49 Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom 2015 http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng Prof. Celestine A Ntuen
50 Salem University, Lokoja 2007 http://www.salemuniversity.edu.ng Prof. (Mrs) Dorcas Oluwade
51 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. 2011 http://www.sau.edu.ng Prof. Benard E. Aigbokhan
52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa 2012 http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng Prof. Babatunde A Ikotun
53 Summit University 2015 http://www.summituniversity.edu.ng Prof. H O B Oloyede
54 Tansian University, Umunya 2007 http://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/ Professor Obioma Matthew Iheduru
55 University of Mkar, Mkar 2005 http://www.unimkar.edu.ng Prof. Iorwese D Gernah
56 Veritas University, Abuja 2007 http://www.veritas.edu.ng Prof. Michael Kwanashie
57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State 2009 http://www.wellspringuniversity.net Professor F E Obi Ikediugwu
58 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo 2007 http://www.wusto.edu.ng Professor Olu Aderounmu
59 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State 2007 http://wdu.edu.ng Prof. (Mrs) Olete Okobiah
60 Christopher University Mowe 2015 http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ Prof. Friday Ndubuisi
61 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State 2016 http://www.koladaisiuniversity.edu.ng/ Prof. Kolade Ayorinde
62 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State 2016 http://www.aul.edu.ng/ Prof. J O Afolayan
63 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State 2016 http://www.dui.edu.ng/ Prof. Anthony Akinwole
64 Legacy University, Okija Anambra State 2016 http://www.legacyuniversity.edu.ng/ Prof. Moses Nkem Chendo
65 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State 2016 http://www.arthurjarvisuniversity.edu.ng/ Prof. Julian Osuji
66 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State 2016 http://www.crownhilluniversity.edu.ng/ Prof John Adesiji Olorunmaiye
67 Coal City University Enugu State 2016   Prof. Malachy Ike Okwueze
68 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State 2016 http://www.clifforduni.edu.ng/ Prof. Chimezie A Omeonu
69 Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State 2017 http://www.adun.edu.ng  
70 Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State 2017 http://www.spiritanuniversity.edu.ng Prof. Remy Onyewuenyi
71 Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo 2017 http://www.pcu.edu.ng Prof. Julius Kolawole Oloke
72 PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt 2017 http://www.pums.edu.ng Prof. Michael Diejomaoh
73 Atiba University Oyo 2017    
74 Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos 2017 http://www.ekounivmed.edu.ng Professor Muheez Alani Durosinmi
75 Skyline University, Kano 2018 http://www.sun.edu.ng Professor Sudhakar Kota
76 Greenfield University, Kaduna 2019 http://www.gfu.edu.ng  
77 Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State 2019 http://www.dominionuniversity.edu.ng/  
78 Trinity University Ogun State 2019    
79 Westland University Iwo, Osun State 2019    
READ  Fully Funded Koc University Scholarship 2020

 

1 thought on “Full List Of Universities In Nigeria Federal, State And Private Institutions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *