The Ignacy Lukasiewicz Scholarship Programme 2020/21 Application Extended

The Ignacy Łukasiewicz Scholarship Programme is a joint initiative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Polish National Agency for Academic Exchange (Polish: Narodowa Agencja Wymiany Akademickiej – NAWA within the framework of Polish Development Assistance. The patron of the Programme is Ignacy Łukasiewicz, an outstanding Polish inventor, pharmacist, pioneer of the oil industry and the creator of the kerosene lamp. The Ignacy Łukasiewicz Scholarship   PROGRAMME DETAILS: The Programme aim is to support the socio-economic growth of developing countries (excluding European and Central Asian countries) through raising the level of knowledge and education of their citizens. Areas of study: 
  • Engineering and Technical Sciences,
  • Agricultural Sciences, 
  • Sciences and Natural Nciences.
Duration: Maximum of 12 months in the academic year, Eligible Countries: Be citizens of one of the following countries: Angola, Ethiopia, Philippines, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Colombia, Lebanon, Mexico, Myanmar, Nigeria, Palestine, Peru, South Africa, Senegal, Tanzania, Uganda, Vietnam or other countries covered by Official Development Assistance (ODA), with the exception of developing countries of Europe and Central Asia. To be taken at (country): Poland

The Ignacy Lukasiewicz Scholarship Benefits:

Selected applicants for the Ignacy Lukasiewicz Scholarship will be provided with the following benefits depending on their situation:
  • Insurance specified in the Programme Regulations
  • Tuition fee waiver;
  • Study visits/exchanges and others,  to cover the costs of their maintenance.
  • PLN 500 unexpected event occurs for the purpose of covering the costs associated with this event.
  • PLN 500 for costs of settling in Poland
  • PLN 500 for costs of the diploma thesis preparation.
  • PLN 1,700 a month throughout the preparation course
  • PLN 1,500 a month for students of second-cycle studies.
READ  Fully Funded Indian Government (ICCR) Scholarship 2020/2021 for PhD African Students

Eligibility Criteria for the Ignacy Lukasiewicz Scholarship;

Foreigners who meet all the criteria listed below at the time of call for applications may apply for the NAWA scholarship for second-cycle studies in Poland under the Programme. Candidates must:
  • Not be a citizen of Poland but a citizen of the listed of countries above may apply for the scholarship
  • Plan to commence second-cycle studies or a preparatory course in the academic year 2020/21;
  • Be students of the last year of first-cycle studies in the fields of engineering and technical sciences, agricultural sciences, exact sciences and life sciences at the time of submitting the application to the Programme or have obtained a diploma of completion of first-cycle studies in the above-mentioned fields not earlier than in 2017;
  • Not have previously obtained a Master’s degree (second-cycle or uniform Master’s studies). If the two-cycle studies system is not universally in place in the country in which the student has obtained her or his first-cycle studies diploma, it is admissible to accept Applicants who hold a Master’s or equivalent diploma obtained no earlier than in 2017, as well as Applicants who are students of the last year of these studies, conducted in the fields of engineering and technical sciences, agricultural sciences, exact sciences and life sciences.
  • Not have previously been granted a scholarship under the Programme;
  • Speak English at least at the B2
Documents Required:
The following must accompany the application:
  • a scan of the Applicant’s valid passport page with the Applicant’s personal information, confirming the Applicant’s nationality;
  • an outline of the planned Master’s thesis in the field of engineering and technical sciences, agricultural sciences, exact sciences or life sciences – specifying the topic and the research method. The description must be entered in the form available in the NAWA system;
  • scan of the diploma of completion of first-cycle studies in the fields of engineering and technical sciences, agricultural sciences, exact sciences or life sciences, along with the supplement (transcript of subjects taken) and the GPA, conferred no earlier than in 2017.
  • Applicant’s declaration of not having previously completed Master’s degree studies (second-cycle or uniform studies) – does not apply to Applicants who received their diploma of completion of first-cycle studies in a country where the two-cycle system of studies in not in place;
  • a scan of a certificate confirming knowledge of English at least at B2 level – a list of accepted certificates is provided in Appendix no. 2 to the Regulations.
READ  Inspiring Success scholarship at Loughborough University 2020
How to Apply:
Please visit HERE for apply Download the Guideline HERE Attention! In connection with the threats caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the National Agency for Academic Exchange have extended the Calls for applications
Application Deadline: 15 May 2020